YWAM - Reisverslag uit Le Gault-Soigny, Frankrijk van Lindsay Janssen - WaarBenJij.nu YWAM - Reisverslag uit Le Gault-Soigny, Frankrijk van Lindsay Janssen - WaarBenJij.nu

YWAM

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Lindsay

07 Juli 2017 | Frankrijk, Le Gault-Soigny

Dear everyone,

It has been already over two weeks since I have been back in France. Ant this is crazy.. I have arrived safely as you probably can see through social media of heard from my family. I was welcomed back in the family and it was great to be able to spend some quality time with them!! And because they thanked me with a goodbye BBQ and with many gifts, I wanted to thank them too. So I brought some gifts for the kids and they were so thankful. I mean I have become a part of this family and this is how I show my appreciation. Now the girls and I have something we can remember each other with and I'm happy they like the gift. The boys were very happy too. But it wasn't about the gifts... It has been so good here with them and it will be hard when I leave France for real.

I stayed until Wednesday and that morning I moved out... another goodbye.. but at least I am able to see the family!! I moved into the YWAM base here in France. Were I have been coming many times with the family. I moved in with one of the staff. She is amazing and so sweet to me. She is from Egypt! I am blessed to share a room with her.
We have been laughing a lot ever since I told her and showed her my pineapple collection. This started a lot of fun in our room, hahaha.

And that evening we had also a BBQ dinner together, so that means that the family is coming over!! So they were so excited to see me and asked me if I could come over for the weekend. The oldest daughter told me that the boys were calling me in their house but forgot that I am at the base... aaahhh.. I miss them too.. So I came over the weekend and the kids were so happy to see me.

So at the base I have been helping out a lot with hospitality. One of the volunteers, my friend now... she showed me around and I basically followed her in what she was doing. We prepared rooms for a big group that came last weekend. We made welcome baskets and we made cards, we did some shopping, we helped out ironing and doing the laundry etc. Everyday is something different. It has been fun to work together. She is sadly leaving on Monday...

And last Wednesday I helped another friend moving out because she is going to work in some ministries in France. So I helped her packing and cleaning the room and said goodbye.... :( but I will see her again very soon. I am going to join her in Paris. We are going to work with an event called Paris Je t'aime. I am excited for this. We will be living together in Paris for two weeks and travel back and fort to the event.

So next week will be my last week at this base again! What is time flying again. At the moment I am looking into things to do after Paris. I will keep you updated if I know more about my next plans!

I would love to hear from you guys! So don't hesitate to contact me!

God bless and hugs,

Lindsay



  • 07 Juli 2017 - 20:28

    Rebekka Janssen:

    Ha die Linds!!
    Ik vind het altijd zo leuk om je reisverslag te lezen. Het blijven geweldige avonturen!!
    Zorg goed voor jezelf en veel zegen voor alles wat jullie doen en wijsheid voor je plannen na Paris!
    Heel veel liefs van ons hier, wij missen jou ook!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Frankrijk, Le Gault-Soigny

Lindsay

Girl living her dream: traveling!

Actief sinds 09 Mei 2012
Verslag gelezen: 210
Totaal aantal bezoekers 95625

Voorgaande reizen:

01 December 2017 - 28 Mei 2018

New Beginnings Home

01 April 2017 - 16 Juni 2017

La la la France

14 September 2016 - 19 Februari 2017

YWAM Amsterdam

31 Augustus 2012 - 19 Januari 2013

Curacao

Landen bezocht: