Ca va? - Reisverslag uit Le Gault-Soigny, Frankrijk van Lindsay Janssen - WaarBenJij.nu Ca va? - Reisverslag uit Le Gault-Soigny, Frankrijk van Lindsay Janssen - WaarBenJij.nu

Ca va?

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Lindsay

24 April 2017 | Frankrijk, Le Gault-Soigny

Bonjour,

It has been a while since I wrote an update but here I am today enjoying France with my amazing family here!
The kids are going to school and I am able to write a bit about the past few weeks.

The kids had vacation for two weeks meanwhile in the Netherlands vacation just started!
We have been going to watch some movies and we went a few times to a skatepark and the forest. We had a few BBQ's! And I have been biking a lot in the vacation because they; the boys, love biking and it is not like in the Netherlands... they all have mountain bikes because here are more hills. And whenever I would walk the kids to school, we have to walk (if I don't use the car) up hill and the first few times I really was tired, and still a bit haha.

I also have spend a lot of time with the girls and have been separately going to the movies, to have some quality time with them. And it is amazing how we all bonded very quickly. And I am happy because I was wondering if I would connect well with kids, eventhough we don't speak the same language, we manage very very well! Google translate is our best friend haha.

I also have been on the YWAM base a couple of times since I have been here and since last Thursday I help out a bit in hospitality, by making welcome and thank you cards for students and staff.

In two weeks I will go to Paris with the oldest girl, who is in school and won't come back during the week. So it is going to be a bit more quiet here at home, having them all in school...
I am looking forward to go to Paris and spend some time with the oldest.

Time is flying fast again... but I am enjoying every moment I have here with the family and at the base! I don't want to think what is next... but in the back of my head a small voice is wondering what is next.
So please pray for that decision; maybe to stay in France, maybe staff a DTS, maybe doing a second school at YWAM or something else?? Because I kinda like YWAM!


Please let me know how you are doing!!

Huggs and love,

Lindsay



  • 24 April 2017 - 13:53

    Charmaine:

    always a lovely time reading your stories!

  • 24 April 2017 - 14:20

    Rebekka:

    Yeah!! We love your reports! So nice to hear that you're doing great in France! We'll pray for your next plans, but first enjoy this one! ;-) Hugs from us all

  • 24 April 2017 - 19:41

    Marieke Worm:

    Hoi Lindsay,

    Leuk om te horen dat je het naar je zin hebt! Ik zal voor je bidden voor de volgende stappen op je pad!

    Gros bisous et que Dieu te bénisse!

    Marieke

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Frankrijk, Le Gault-Soigny

Lindsay

Girl living her dream: traveling!

Actief sinds 09 Mei 2012
Verslag gelezen: 289
Totaal aantal bezoekers 95635

Voorgaande reizen:

01 December 2017 - 28 Mei 2018

New Beginnings Home

01 April 2017 - 16 Juni 2017

La la la France

14 September 2016 - 19 Februari 2017

YWAM Amsterdam

31 Augustus 2012 - 19 Januari 2013

Curacao

Landen bezocht: