La la la France - Reisverslag uit Amsterdam, Nederland van Lindsay Janssen - WaarBenJij.nu La la la France - Reisverslag uit Amsterdam, Nederland van Lindsay Janssen - WaarBenJij.nu

La la la France

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Lindsay

24 Maart 2017 | Nederland, Amsterdam

Dear Everyone,

It has been over four week that I have been home and I took some time for myself and met up with family and friends.

It took me a while to get a rhythm in my days. Since last week I have been waking up earlier and starting my day early with reading the Bible or listening to music.
But to be honest this hasn't been very easy for me. It is harder to have quiet time, worship or devotion when you don't have these things scheduled in.
Now I am independent again, trying to figure these things out. But I know that it isn't about how many time I read my Bible or how long my prayer is, because it is not about performance. Sometimes I try so hard but He wants us to came as we are and just be... just be with Him and listen to His voice. And it is learning to Be still and know that He is God! And offcourse reading His Word and prayer is very important to grow closer to God and have this personal relationship with Him. And during this DTS I started to love reading my Bible and exploring amazing things God has promised His people!

As many people are wondering and question what is next??!!(And this is what I am blogging about today ;) )

In my first week of being home, I have been looking into different options.
And because I love working with children, I looked into the different options with children ministries and there are many many options in this area but also in YWAM, like staffing, volunteer work, secondary school or even doing another DTS!

I first found a YWAM base in America and had contact with them for a while, but I also had some contact with different bases like France.
And there was a family looking for an au-pair for three months because the dad is staff and is going on outreach. This sounded interesting so I e-mailed them back and we had mail contact back and fort until the moment I had to decide if I would go or not and they were very excited for me to come.

Because they are looking for someone from April until June, I had to made this decision very quick.... so as my title is saying... guess what.....

I am going to FRANCE!!!

Next Saturday I will be leaving to France for three months to live in a French family. Being an au-pair is something I always wanted to do and to see how this is for three months, is an amazing opportunity!
And it felt like this was meant to be and I feel like God is leading me there for a reason. All doors were opening so easy and they were all so excited for me to come and I had the choice to say yes or no.

It was quiet a quick decision and it is something I never decided that quick, but I am happy to go on this new adventure for a while. And I am also a bit nervous because French isn't a language I can speak at all, but for them that wasn't a problem. I learn French and they learn English.

So this was a little update about from me. Next blog will be from la la la France!

Blessings and hugss,

Lindsay





Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Amsterdam

Lindsay

Girl living her dream: traveling!

Actief sinds 09 Mei 2012
Verslag gelezen: 330
Totaal aantal bezoekers 95623

Voorgaande reizen:

01 December 2017 - 28 Mei 2018

New Beginnings Home

01 April 2017 - 16 Juni 2017

La la la France

14 September 2016 - 19 Februari 2017

YWAM Amsterdam

31 Augustus 2012 - 19 Januari 2013

Curacao

Landen bezocht: