A tearful see you soon! - Reisverslag uit Amsterdam, Nederland van Lindsay Janssen - WaarBenJij.nu A tearful see you soon! - Reisverslag uit Amsterdam, Nederland van Lindsay Janssen - WaarBenJij.nu

A tearful see you soon!

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Lindsay

21 Februari 2017 | Nederland, Amsterdam

Dear all,

I am just going to update your from my last two weeks in Bangkok & Amsterdam, and I will write a blog soon again about how it really is to be back home.

Our team team #Camthaimy arrived back to Bangkok on the 3th of February so we could surprise team #Chi-Phlip the next day. We moved into the exact same rooms and beds we had when we arrived here in November. It was a weird but exciting moment, to think that tomorrow, we'll be back together.
So the next day we all went to the Airport with balloons and signs with their names. And we waited and waited..... and then the moment came we reunited.... it was one of the best moments, haha (sidenot: huggs were involved)!

It was insane how much I have missed them and how happy I am to be back together as one group, but this was something that still scared me... because after we were reunited... there was this feeling of not being one group... they had seen different things, experienced different things, met other people and have their own adventures and jokes, but that is also for us.... we did total different things and had our own adventures....

This day has given me mixed feelings; one very happy feeling of seeing them again and wondering if this wasn't a big dream and we had to wait one more month... no this was real VS. do we all connect like we did before splitting up or will there be two groups....??

But I gave this feeling some time, because it is normal to not right away connect like we did before... we all had time to reconnect that day and the next day we went to church together and spend a lot of time together as usual. And yes time changed it all... we were one big family again... and now it felt like we have never left each other!!

This week was all about debriefing our outreach locations. Talk about the places we stayed, the people we met and the amazing things that have happened... we shared stories with each other, we worshiped together, we had fun together... and we left things behind in Bangkok that weren't ours to carry.
It has been a good week and we ended this amazing outreach and DTS on a boat, were we had amazing food, drinks and were we danced and singed! (sidenote: I love karaokes)
We are ready to fly back to Amsterdam!

Next location: Amsterdam!

So we arrived back in Amsterdam on the 11th of February and we arrived while it was snowing (sidenote: prayers have been heard) For some this was their first snow...... ever.
We all walked back with our backpacks towards the base; the Poort. Here we welcomed ourselves back into the building by all screaming through the hallways... that was fun, haha!
We settled this time not in a big dorm, but in smaller one, two or four bedrooms. I shared my room with my b-day twin the lovely *SHOUT OUT* Sinead!
It is so good to be back but also crazy. Here we started in September a big new adventure, with a bunch of amazing people, has been crazy AWESOME and now we are back after 3 months of CRAZY outreach in ASIA! It is a bit weird but Amsterdam felt home right away...

We are sharing this building with two other DTS groups; Core & Arts. There were more people than we were used to be around. It is crazy to think how fast you can connect with people you just met... some of the girls showed us our used to be dorm... this was a crazy feeling... so many memories have been made in that dorm... and I am gonna miss living like this so much...

This week was all about Re-enter back in your hometowns. How to tell your stories in a shorter version.. and this was not so easy, but it was really good to practice these stories... I am very happy we had this week of re-entering back home! Because it is scary to go back home, back to the things you have left... to wonder if they expect big things or maybe not big things of me... wondering what I am doing next...

On Thursday 16 February we graduated Urban Presence DTS 2016/2017.. this was another amazing crazy moment we all got to share together.
And then the saddest thing started... saying goodbyes... to my AMAZING CRAZY ENCOURAGING CARING LOVING FUNNY CHALLENGING AWESOME UP DTS family is not easy it is hard! (sidenote: tears are involved..) But it is a SEE YOU SOON. <3

For now I am taking some time for myself and to just realize what has happened the past amazing months... to reflect on the things God changed in me and has let me grow in these past few months, and this is a start of something much bigger that lays ahead of me... it is scary to not know what is next for me at this moment, but I know God has amazing plans for me and I am so excited for the next adventures He is going to guide me to! Please pray for my next steps :D!

I have probably a lot more to say... but I will end with: See you all very soon <3

Huggs, blessing and love,

Lindsay

BIG Sidenote: I WILL NEVER FORGET THIS AMAZING DTS ADVENTURE <3





Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Lindsay

Girl living her dream: traveling!

Actief sinds 09 Mei 2012
Verslag gelezen: 426
Totaal aantal bezoekers 95605

Voorgaande reizen:

01 December 2017 - 28 Mei 2018

New Beginnings Home

01 April 2017 - 16 Juni 2017

La la la France

14 September 2016 - 19 Februari 2017

YWAM Amsterdam

31 Augustus 2012 - 19 Januari 2013

Curacao

Landen bezocht: