Paris Je t'aime - Reisverslag uit Parijs, Frankrijk van Lindsay Janssen - WaarBenJij.nu Paris Je t'aime - Reisverslag uit Parijs, Frankrijk van Lindsay Janssen - WaarBenJij.nu

Paris Je t'aime

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Lindsay

17 Juli 2017 | Frankrijk, Parijs

Dear everyone,

Last week went by very fast as usual, haha. I have been working in hospitality and hanging out with some friends over the past week. And on Wednesday the family spontaneously asked me to join them on a little vacation to Normandie. I said yes and went on a 5 hour drive to Normandie, were the grandparents live.
Here we had a good time together. We ate BBQ. I met some of there family that joined us in Thursday. We were with 15 people in one house and it still had a lot of space. The backyard is huge!
We played games and went to Honfleur. A beautiful touristy city with boats and water and beautiful buildings! Definitely a city to visit.

We watched some fireworks on Thursday night because last Friday was France national day. So we had a pre-firework show and on Friday we went home and two daughter, me and one of my friends went to Epernay to see the fireworks for the 14th of July. We came home and I stayed over for the night. The next day we went to Epernay to buy some stuff and afterwards they dropped me at the YWAM base. I drove my friend to Sezanne to get her a suitcase and she decided to treat me on dinner. So we hanged out after and had some snacks.
Yesterday was all about packing and preparing for Paris Je t'aime and preparing for two camps I am joining after Paris. So I am staying for another two weeks but this time I really will come home, hihih! I am joining two camps that are going to be here at the base. They needed someone for one of the kids groups, so after thinking about it, I said yes.

Today I arrived safely at the house I am staying for two weeks, with my friend, who is arriving tonight. I am excited to go to Paris Je t'aime, but I do need prayer!

Prayer points:

- That we can share our stories and testimonies
- That we don't get sick
- For travelling safely back and fort
- That people get touched by what we share with them
- And a lot of JOY and FUN :D


I will keep you updated on this new adventure.


Love, blessings and hugs!

Lindsay






Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Frankrijk, Parijs

Lindsay

Girl living her dream: traveling!

Actief sinds 09 Mei 2012
Verslag gelezen: 228
Totaal aantal bezoekers 95595

Voorgaande reizen:

01 December 2017 - 28 Mei 2018

New Beginnings Home

01 April 2017 - 16 Juni 2017

La la la France

14 September 2016 - 19 Februari 2017

YWAM Amsterdam

31 Augustus 2012 - 19 Januari 2013

Curacao

Landen bezocht: