I'm coming home. I'm coming home.. but not really. - Reisverslag uit Le Gault-Soigny, Frankrijk van Lindsay Janssen - WaarBenJij.nu I'm coming home. I'm coming home.. but not really. - Reisverslag uit Le Gault-Soigny, Frankrijk van Lindsay Janssen - WaarBenJij.nu

I'm coming home. I'm coming home.. but not really.

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Lindsay

13 Juni 2017 | Frankrijk, Le Gault-Soigny

Dear everyone,

It is crazy to think that 11 weeks went by so quickly. It feels like time is flying so fast. DTS finished. France finished and we are half way through 2017! And it is such a crazy idea everything is going and going and going.
Sometimes I wonder if there is a pause. A pause to embrace life. A pause to breathe and a pause to think. But that why I try to tell myself to enjoy every moment in life. To embrace the fact I am in France.

And by this I will have a little more to see, I have a little more to wonder. Because I am staying for another five weeks!!!!

I am attending Summer of Service in Paris. An event that takes place for two weeks. And there will be a huge team taking care of this event which I will be part of. There will be different things like dance, meme, art and way more things to reach out to the people of Paris by sharing the Gospel!
So I am pretty excited about this and this is the reason I am staying a bit longer.

This though is my last week at the family and this is quiet hard for me... I am gonna miss this family so much for sure. They will even give me a goodbye party tomorrow, how sweet! Can't wait! I invited some friends that I made here to come and join me.
But the good thing is that I am able to see them a few more weeks before I leave to Paris and after I will go home as far as I know, haha. I mean I don't have plans yet but I am looking into some next options for me.

So this Friday I will be coming home for a few days! And I am quiet excited to see my family again after 3 months being apart.

A little update from me.

Huggs and Blessings,

Lindsay





Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Frankrijk, Le Gault-Soigny

Lindsay

Girl living her dream: traveling!

Actief sinds 09 Mei 2012
Verslag gelezen: 211
Totaal aantal bezoekers 95583

Voorgaande reizen:

01 December 2017 - 28 Mei 2018

New Beginnings Home

01 April 2017 - 16 Juni 2017

La la la France

14 September 2016 - 19 Februari 2017

YWAM Amsterdam

31 Augustus 2012 - 19 Januari 2013

Curacao

Landen bezocht: