Sawadeeka Pattaya! - Reisverslag uit Pattaya, Thailand van Lindsay Janssen - WaarBenJij.nu Sawadeeka Pattaya! - Reisverslag uit Pattaya, Thailand van Lindsay Janssen - WaarBenJij.nu

Sawadeeka Pattaya!

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Lindsay

28 Januari 2017 | Thailand, Pattaya

Sawadeeka!

I am back in Thailand for over two weeks now. We are staying in Pattaya right now and we will spend one more week here and drive back to Bangkok next week. Here we will meet up with the other team!! Can't wait for that to happen!

So we are in Pattaya for over two weeks now and it has been amazing. We have done a lot with children. We helped with the Pattaya Slum Ministries; here we went to the slums to play with the children, sings songs, dramas, dances and tell them about Jesus. This has been amazing! The kids are very open and generous towards us, it is amazing to see.

I got to celebrate my birthday with my birthday twin Sinead on the 26th! We had an amazing day. We woke up to amazing breakfast, happy b-day songs and many gifts and huggs! We ended the day with an awesome birthday dinner at a fancy restaurant. Here we sang and dances some karaoke. We even got dessert with candles! It was amazing to celebrate it with my family here, but can't wait to celebrate it also back home (hopefully.. hint hint! Haha)

A lot of things have happened and a lot things to tell!! These past 5 months have been amazing and it flew by! So many things I got to
learn about my character and about who God is! In two weeks I will be in Amsterdam again and spend my last week at the base. And after that week I am coming home again! So excited to see everyone again very soon but I am sad to see everyone go back home again. That would be a hard time but I am so excited for everyone's plans after this. I am now thinking a bit more about my plans, but those are not clear (yet!) I am open to whatever comes my way. So I am pretty excited for what is next for me. This journey has just began and I am excited for were God is going to take me next!!

For now this will be my last blog for a while! Thank you all for praying and supporting me through these months!

Blessings and huggs!

Lindsay

  • 28 Januari 2017 - 23:25

    Margarieth:

    Over 3wkn als je Pa jarig is zien we jou terug.Wat een indrukwekken tijd in de meest onbereikbare plek,om mensen te bereiken voor het evangelie.wat een genade en voorrecht om dit te mogen doen.En Oma/Opa wilt je nog feliciteren met verjaardag.Heel veel zegen in je verdere leven,ook namens derest v/d fam. Groetjes en tot ziens over 3wkn en geniet nog van de mooie gezegende tijden,

  • 30 Januari 2017 - 11:02

    Mama:

    Hi die Lins,

    Jaja...de dag nadert dat je weer terug zal komen! Wat bijzonder toch dat dit alles hebt mogen ervaren. Zoveel diepgang met je relatie met de Heer maar ook zo intens mooi hoe je contacten hebt gemaakt op zoveel verschillende manieren.
    Ben natuurlijk ook benieuwd hoe de Heer je verder zal leiden..We zien elkaar gauw en tot dan bidden we elke dag voor je! love you.. en je krijgt ook de groetjes van oma Janssen!xxxxx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Lindsay

Girl living her dream: traveling!

Actief sinds 09 Mei 2012
Verslag gelezen: 395
Totaal aantal bezoekers 95590

Voorgaande reizen:

01 December 2017 - 28 Mei 2018

New Beginnings Home

01 April 2017 - 16 Juni 2017

La la la France

14 September 2016 - 19 Februari 2017

YWAM Amsterdam

31 Augustus 2012 - 19 Januari 2013

Curacao

Landen bezocht: